Length of Line:
Number of Stations:
Dromod, Leitirm, Ireland
Rail Experience Days:
The Museum, which was established in 1993 is run entirely by volunteers, is located beside the Irish Rail station in Dromod on the grounds of the old Cavan and Leitrim Railway Yard.
Today half a mile has been restored and remains preserved after its closure in 1959. Following the closure, all that remained in Dromod was the Station House, the engine shed and water tower. Today they have been restored and are been preserved.
One of the original locos (No. 2) and one of the original carriages are preserved and on display at the Ulster Folk Park and Transport Museum, Cultra and No.3 "Lady Edith" is in the United States at the New Jersey Museum of Transportation.